Saturday Horse Lord

15 03 2014
Image

Absolutely not my picture: Wiki

After a week of being more or less housebound, going outside this morning for all of twenty minutes was pretty great. House finches are out in very pretty browns, golds and reds, and my lungs can almost tolerate air.

I’m sitting for a neighbor whose yard happens to back up against a property that houses a couple of horses. Weird looking animals, if you really think about it. Makes me wonder what the first human was thinking, trying to ride one. Maybe it was a bet. Maybe they really thought it was a great idea at the time.

Got to pet one on the nose. Would have pet the other but the first was a real twat about it and I don’t generally argue with teeth.

dr who sampler

Taking forever.

It’s a nice enough day to take the embroidery outside. I’m almost almost done with the Doctor Who Sampler, six months later…


Actions

Information

7 responses

15 03 2014
Melissa

I cannot wait to embroider outside again! Here in Wisconsin, it’s going to be awhile yet, but your post made me excited about it! Nice sampler.. I started a Nintendo-themed one a year ago that I haven’t been working on at all…

Like

15 03 2014
abominabledante

Oh wow, my sympathies. You guys have been getting hit with the absolute worst weather. Today’s in the 60s in Mid-Maryland and I’ve already hit the gardening centers.

Thanks. It looks pretty, the sampler, but it’s been driving me nuts. I can’t wait to be done with it.

Like

17 03 2014
Melissa

You’re right- it’s a very cold Winter here. And still it’s a glorious day if it reaches 40. Seed starting and planting is on my horizon as well, but the ground is still frozen…

Like

17 03 2014
abominabledante

It snowed here enough to close down the schools. Agh!

Like

15 03 2014
creative pixie

The sampler is beautiful, is it your own design?

Like

15 03 2014
abominabledante

Thanks! And I wish! No, I got the sampler pattern off Ravelry.

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/doctor-who-fair-isle

Like

15 03 2014
creative pixie

Ooh thanks for putting up the link, I love anything Dr Who so I’m definitely going to check this out. Jean

Like

Leave a Reply

Beth Morris

A third year student studying Fine Art at Cardiff Met

Bourgie Shoes

Things Made

Boring is not a crime!

Curious Needleworks

A discussion of the natural world as it relates to the textile arts. With snakes.

Han Stitched First

The home of needlework inspired by the galaxy far, far away

vendor22

mad stitching, rescued supplies

Richearts

Pixels, cross stitch and other things

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

in stitches

an embroidery blog and the events that inspire

drawingwiththread

a space for my embroidery, drawings and the curiosities that inspire me

